Stuffed Mushrooms…

This is the first of a series of foods that myself or some other member of my family made for our open house on June 5. Unfortunately, many of the recipe books with the instructions are now inside a container on their way to Cambodia… so I will give a basic overview of the recipe now and post some pictures, and when I am reunited with the cookbooks, I’ll update the entries and include the recipes, for those who were curious about all the goodies we made.

*                   *                      *

This entry is dedicated to stuffed mushrooms. While there are many ways to stuff mushrooms, one of our favourites comes from the Australian version of the magazine delicious. While the proportions of the ingredients have escaped me for now, I know that this recipe involves mushrooms, ricotta cheese, pesto, basil, and parmesan cheese (we used peco romano).

As you can see by the photo of the cooked mushrooms, they are a family favourite, and very popular with our guests. By the time I got the right lens on my camera, half of the mushrooms were gone!

    • Kristen
    • June 14th, 2010

    Holy yum!

  1. yummi, looks delicious… i stuffed the mushrooms with tomato sauce i make (garlic,tomatoes, salt and pepper, basil, olive oil) then topped with some mixed cheeses, mozza, parmesan. excellent.

      • siridoeskorea
      • June 21st, 2010

      I’ve never tried stuffing them with tomato sauce! Great idea, I’ll make sure to give it a go.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

