Pan-Fried Potaters

I bought some biologische red potatoes the other day. Even though they looked the same on the outside as the potatoes I used to make the mashed potatoes a few weeks ago, they were quite different. On the inside, these potatoes were much yellower, and took about 12 minutes to soften even though they were sliced.

I decided to pan fry them in a mixture of butter and oil to make a tasty side for a simple barbecue dinner. I would prefer to use all butter, but the burning point for butter is much lower than oil, so when I plan on keeping potatoes in the pan for a while, I mix the two.

When it comes to fried potatoes, I love to cheat and use potato spice to season them, but since we didn’t have any at home, I sprinkled them with some Secret d’Aromes and paprika.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

