Cold Soup.

A couple weeks ago, Mother Nature decided to play a cruel trick on us here in the Lowlands and made us think it was summer. Since we had a string of days where the temperature was in the 20s, I decided to try my hand at cold soup. Pretty simple stuff, actually. The family said it was a bit too spicy… an indiscretion which I blamed on my tenure in Korea. Otherwise, the only other improvement I could’ve made with this recipe was to have had tomatoes that were in season. I look forward to making this again in Cambodia with fresh, rich produce.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

